It does not receive public funding
Editor in chief:

Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram LinkedIn

"Open Skies Treaty": Russian flight to the US

From 22 to 30 September with American experts

Under the "Treaty on Open Skies" is an international pact that aims to promote transparency on military activities conducted by the 34 member Countries according to the concept of mutual aerial observation. The Russian Army will carry out, on September from 22 to 30, an observation flight over US territory from Great Falls airport. On board the Tu-154MLK-1 aircraft, US experts will monitor the use of observation tools and compliance with the agreement.

The "Open Skies Treaty" was signed in Helsinki on 1992 and entered into force on 2002. The agreement includes 34 Countries: Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States. Kyrgyzstan has signed but has not ratified yet. The agreement has an unlimited duration and is open to access by other Nations.

RC3 - 1224465

AVIONEWS - World Aeronautical Press Agency